My Movie Review – The Accountant

Before seeing the accountant my wife told me the reviews were pretty bad. Well its Ben Affleck so that really wasn’t a surprise. Don’t get me wrong, I think Ben is very talented just not necessarily at acting. But then it has been awhile since I watched an Affleck movie.

Surprisingly this one was a very good movie.

Ok here is the canned description:

Christian Wolff (Ben Affleck) is a mathematics savant with more affinity for numbers than people. Using a small-town CPA office as a cover, he makes his living as a freelance accountant for dangerous criminal organizations. With a Treasury agent (J.K. Simmons) hot on his heels, Christian takes on a state-of-the-art robotics company as a legitimate client. As Wolff gets closer to the truth about a discrepancy that involves millions of dollars, the body count starts to rise.

Like I said the reviews are pretty low for this movie. Maybe that’s why I liked it. I hate movie critics. Plus after watching the last Jason Bourne movie (sucked bad) any action flick with half a story is impressive. Where there holes in this one? Sure it’s not 10 hours long so sure there are some holes, but I liked the character. I liked the idea. I was entertained. That’s the part that counts for me.

Image result for The accountant

One thought on “My Movie Review – The Accountant

  1. Pingback: My Movie Review – The accountant — Jb’s Sanctuary – Literele sufletului meu

Leave a Reply

