Ken Stabler has died

by

I live in the land of the Denver Broncos.  Their symbols are everywhere.  But I grew up in the land of the Oakland Raiders.  One very large part of that time was Ken Stabler. 

He led a Raiders team the often seemed to wait until the forth quarter to begin playing.  When the game seemed all but over, Stabler would bring them back and often win.  It was fun and frustrating to watch.  But you knew that until the final whistle blew the game was still in play.

Ken Stabler was playing football when it was still affordable to see. 

I used to have a signed football from Ken.  At some point in my life it didn’t make the many moves. I sure wish I still had the football today.

RIP Snake.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

