Do we help the Kurd’s and Yazidi’s

by

Iraq:

President Obama is considering a rescue mission for the Yazidi’s of northern Iraq. While I’m not a fan of sending troops back into Iraq I do support the Kurds and Yazidi’s. Every encounter I’ve had with both groups has been a good one. Crossing into Kurdish controlled areas while I was in Iraq the feeling of dread would lift. The problem is that we don’t have any will to finish any foreign involvement. It’s like we never have a real plan. So, I hesitate to support fully anything we do these days until I feel we have a serious President and a serious group of military leaders. I see neither at this point.

We will however, be forced to deal with ISIS at some time in the near future. When we finally realize threats like this require total destruction and not negotiation, I’ll completely support military action again.

Tags: , ,

One Response to “Do we help the Kurd’s and Yazidi’s”

  1. ymarsakar Says:

    When Hussein says he’s going to help you… I would watch my back right then and there.

Leave a Reply

