Another new uniform? WTF

I had written a longer statement on how I feel about this but really”what difference does it make”. Priorities I guess.  

ACU-Alternate uniform offers more fit options

FORT SILL, Okla. (July 8, 2013) — A new Army Combat Uniform with special consideration to the female form is now at Fort Sill, and it is being issued to new Soldiers going through Basic Combat Training.

The new uniform, several years in the making, was initially considered as being the first female-only uniform, but instead is now approved for both sexes and is being called ACU-A for Army Combat Uniform-Alternate.

womens acu

The approved for both sexes statement is interesting.  So, you tiny shoulder fat  umm large rear end guys are now in luck. 

5 thoughts on “Another new uniform? WTF

  1. I don’t know but I can tell you if I had a company I would take a long look at any former General officer before I would ever hire them for anything. I think 0-6 is the last real Officer rank where some accountability is held. After that it’s all politics and uniform changes.

  2. I think more likely is that there are certain DOD personnel that have sweet jobs when they retire.

Leave a Reply

