Sort of agree with Joe Biden

by

I have to agree somewhat with Joe Biden. Yes, that Joe Biden. He states that if you want self-defense buy a shotgun. Well, yeah I agree. A shotgun is a great home defense weapon. It will shoot wide and if you use the right ammo won’t penetrate very far protecting others in the area. That said, he also made a very Biden like statement right after the first semi-reasonable one.

I said, ‘Jill, if there’s ever a problem, just walk out on the balcony here … walk out and put that double-barrel shotgun and fire two blasts outside the house.’ … You don’t need an AR-15 — it’s harder to aim, it’s harder to use, and in fact you don’t need 30 rounds to protect yourself. Buy a shotgun! Buy a shotgun!

Umm, Joe in most places these days that will land your butt in jail. Ya, see Joe, that’s the problem we’ve created so many contradictory laws that we just don’t know what we can do to protect ourselves. Even the Vice President of the United States doesn’t seem to know. I say you just try that in VA, DC, Maryland, Delaware.

While the AR-15 is not the best weapon for protection for everyone it is for many and I just don’t like the idea of some politician telling me what weapon I need for my situation.

Besides that, the 2nd Amendment is not about home protection or hunting. It’s about making guys like you Joe just a little worried.

Somewhat related:

http://www.gazette.com/articles/police-151191-theft-called.html

Tags: , ,

4 Responses to “Sort of agree with Joe Biden”

  1. chilihntr Says:

    I just sadly shake my head when I watch people like him tell me how to protect my family. I gotcha Joe, thanks for looking out for me. I’m safe now.

  2. 11th Says:

    I like Joe. He took that other Stooges place….George W

    11th

  3. chilihntr Says:

    Joe says more stupid stuff in one month than Bush did in eight years.

  4. Tips On Shooting Inside Your Home – Avoiding Over-Penetration | YouViewed/Editorial Says:

    […] Sort of agree with Joe Biden (jbsanctuary.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

