No news is good news

So I’ve got a little experiment going on. I’ve cut myself off from TV news. It’s only been a couple of days but my little bubble of a world feels much better now. I’ve decided I really don’t need to know anything. The less I know the less angry I am. You know there was a time when everyone laughed at the village idiot, little did they know he was the one who had it all figured out.

Ok somewhat more seriously, I still check online and scan for anything that might affect me, like the weather or killer asteroids and of course Zombies. Well maybe there is one more thing…

Naked girls plow fields for rain

(Reuters) – Farmers in an eastern Indian state have asked their unmarried daughters to plow parched fields naked in a bid to embarrass the weather gods to bring some badly needed monsoon rain, officials said on Thursday.

I was kind of hoping for a better picture though. 

6 thoughts on “No news is good news

  1. Chili , You taught me something today. I had never heard the word Sheeple before…
    (Sheeple (a portmanteau of “sheep” and “people”) is a term of disparagement in which people are likened to sheep, a herd animal. The term is used to describe those who voluntarily acquiesce to a suggestion without critical analysis or research. They undermine their own individuality and may willingly give up their rights.)

    I may need to borrow this word in the future…….

    11th

  2. 11th, one of my favorite terms. Obviously, we would never disparage JB. If anything, he’s too informed……..can’t get anything past that guy!

Leave a Reply

