SEMPER FIDELIS

by

237 years ago today in Tuns Tavern, Philadelphia, Pa the United States Marine Corps was founded. I have worked very hard tonight to deplete the beer inventory of Grand Junction Colorado with two of my fellow, former Marines, but to no avail. The situation is well in hand, but we might have lost this battle………….

3 Responses to “SEMPER FIDELIS”

  1. JB Says:

    Better to have battled and lost then never to have battled at all.. lol

  2. chilihntr Says:

    The second assault on the dwindling beer supply of Grand Junction began at 8:30 pm. Having tucked my former Marine comrades in bed, I enlisted the help of another willing participant in the debauchery of the evening. My wife thought it might be fun to drive and observe the assault. I raised the white flag at somewhere around midnight. Defeated but not demoralized, I retired to the hot tub, where my willing assistant tended to my wounded spirit. Semper Fi…………

  3. 11th Says:

    Have a safe Veteran’s Day…….To All Vets…..

Leave a Reply

