They’re just laughing at us folks.

Senator Claire McCaskill “DISCOVERED” that she didn’t pay the taxes.  Humm..

Any way you slice it, $287, 273 is a lot of money, especially in this economy. For one-term Senator Claire McCaskill, D-Mo., up for re-election in 2012, that’s the amount of personal property taxes she failed to pay since 2007 on a plane she and her husband, a millionaire businessman, partially owned.

"I have discovered that the…personal property taxes on the plane have not been paid," McCaskill told a small number of reporters on a conference call Monday. "There should have been a reporting to the county of the existence of this airplane…There are people I could blame for this, but I know better. As (a former) auditor, I know I should have checked for myself. I take full responsibility for the mistake."

Well no Sh*t lady.  It’s your responsibility and your fault.  But I know it was just an “oversight”.  I wish I had the opportunity to make an “oversight” like that.  Hell most of us our happy to pay our utilities. 

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

