Happy New Year with predictions

by

Well 2010 is over. It was a pretty interesting year for me. How about you? Last year saw me preparing for a new career and finishing up 20+ years of active military service. I spent my last year instructing classes and searching for that next job. At present I will be starting work again mid January. So we’ll see how that works out.

I plan on a series of post this year on my military career if I can get motivated enough. I don’t do resolutions since I just feel like a failure when I don’t complete them. Set the bar low and it’s much easier to attain. πŸ˜‰

So how about some new year predictions:

  1. The economy will improve despite an administration that appears to be doing all it can to destroy it. 

  2. Gas prices will climb as we continue to leave our security and prosperity in the hands of countries that don’t have our best interest in mind. (OPEC) Our inability to capitalize on our own resources will continue to draw us further into foreign oil dependency. Our anti-human environmentalist will actively try to shut down everything that keeps this country going with the appointees of President Obama working hand in hand with them.  Hopefully enough new blood in Congress and fear in the Senate will slow them down some. 

  3. We will leave Iraq with only a handful of advisers and watch as Iran continues to interfere and manipulate the Iraqi government. We will have done what the Iranian military couldn’t do and that is win a war for them. I hope I’m wrong on this as many great Kurds will pay the price in blood.

  4. Afghanistan will continue to be a mess unless we make some major changes in our approach. Changes I don’t see coming yet. With a draw-down set and a Presidential Election in 2012, I don’t see the President working to hard to keep the fight up.

  5. California will continue to spend more that it brings in and raise taxes and regulations even more. While many companies will leave for a more business friendly environment. I’d invest in Texas.

  6. Illegal immigration will not be addressed much next year. Even though it’s a major problem.

  7. Colorado Springs will see an increase in robberies and drug related crime.

That’s it’s for now. Luckily not many people read this so if I’m wrong no one will really know.. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

