Honesty is not rewarded in all circles

Journalist and correspondent Juan Williams spe...

Image via Wikipedia

Juan Williams who I disagree with on most issues was apparently fired from NPR for a common sense comment he made on FOX News.  In a discussion with Bill O’Reilly.

He continued: “I mean, look, Bill, I’m not a bigot. You know the kind of books I’ve written about the civil rights movement in this country. But when I get on the plane, I got to tell you, if I see people who are in Muslim garb and I think, you know, they are identifying themselves first and foremost as Muslims, I get worried. I get nervous.”

Mr. Williams also made reference to the Pakistani immigrant who pleaded guilty this month to trying to plant a car bomb in Times Square. “He said the war with Muslims, America’s war is just beginning, first drop of blood. I don’t think there’s any way to get away from these facts,” Mr. Williams said.

NPR said in its statement that the remarks “were inconsistent with our editorial standards and practices, and undermined his credibility as a news analyst with NPR.”

Now Juan gets to feel the heat from the radical left which is predominate in the media and especially NPR.  It’s a tough way to learn a lesson but then I’m pretty sure Juan will do just fine. I’m confidant FOX will keep him as this really proves their point that they are THE fair and balanced news outlet.

The fact is political correctness in one of the reason for the rise of the Tea Party candidates.  People are tired of political correctness and don’t want some small group to tell them what to think or what they are allowed to say. 

I think he does backflips to excuse a lot of what the left does but I also think he’s tiring of that job.  So I wish Juan the best of luck and hope more time discussing issues with Britt Hume with completely convert Juan.

One more note on this.  I suspect Juan will find that support for him will come not from the liberals he’s championed but rather conservative / libertarians out there. 

Related articles

Enhanced by Zemanta
8 thoughts on “Honesty is not rewarded in all circles

  1. I’m sure he will not be eating beans and weenies….
    Funny when he actually hosts O’reilly’s show he is much more center oriented.

  2. 11th your are the resident work in progress. Showing signs of success. 😉 Knowing your background and the forces of liberalism that surrounded you your entire life I am forced to cut you slack…

    When faced with honest debate and given a choice I believe you will more than likely choose well. We won’t count that last election. 😉 Assuming you voted the way I suspect with the poor choice that was presented.

  3. JB , I think you should run for Office , Because what you just said sounds a bit like Hog Wash…..Sorry for the Kansas City Slang…:)…

    11th

  4. 11th when you pass a picture of Nancy Pelosi, do you, A. Want to vomit, or B. Have a warm fuzzy glow in you nether regions? Your answer will tell you exactly where you are at and what you are.

  5. Chuck , I had an Old Girlfriend Named Nancy once……We didn’t get along very Well…..She wanted me to change the Light Bulb in the Kitchen , I said “Do you know how many Electricians it takes to change a Light Bulb?” I said ” None , Let the B&%th cook in the Dark.
    11th

Leave a Reply

