Football Season is near.

It’s that time again.  Football season in on it’s way.  Like just about every year I’m waiting to see how my team the Oakland Raider do this year.  It’s been a rough spell the last few years but I have eternal hope.  That’s something you don’t see written here often.  As I’ve often heard “hope is not an operational term”.  But there are reasons. 

JaMarcus Russell is gone.  I’m glad someone finally made that call.  I can’t think of a season, hell a game for that matter he was very impressive.  With the addition of Jason Campbell and Kyle Boller at QB I feel much better.

I like Couch Cable and from the few reports I’ve read the team seems to be practicing much harder.  So again here’s to some real hope and change.

With a 17-9 win over Dallas in game one of the pre-season I’m ready for some football.

Oakland-Raiders-Logo

One thought on “Football Season is near.

Leave a Reply

