Liberal blindness

About a week ago I visited a blog site of young women whose ideas aren’t exactly the same as mine.  Her post an open letter to Tea Baggers / Tea Partiers was interesting although in my mind not well thought out.  I responded in the comment section.  I was polite and respectful.  I pointed out differences and finished with a mild rebuke of using the term tea bagger as simply not useful to the argument and took away from what could be at least arguable points. 

As is the standard for most liberal blogs the comment was never posted.  A discussion isn’t what liberals want.  To actually have to defend their position they’d have to explain it and that is very difficult without just throwing out talking points and fuzzy logic. 

I am certainly not always right but I do challenge my readers to prove me wrong.  If I am then fine I’ll change.  We may disagree but that’s doesn’t mean a discussion can’t take place.  Of course if you think Che Guevara was a great guy we probably don’t have much to discuss anyway.

No I won’t post the web site.  wouldn’t make a difference.

5 thoughts on “Liberal blindness

  1. You and I have had Several Challenges on your Blog…and yet some how you got me to agree with you on many Topics. Arguing is Healthy and puts more Opinions and Idea’s on the table…..Didn’t they used to call it Democracy??

    11th

  2. Exactly 11th. I believe in debate and challenging all of us to think. Not just accept what’s being doled out to us. Notice the Perception Management post. I don’t mind disagreement but I hate closed mindedness.

  3. It’s complete, 11th is a confirmed conservative. When he starts including himself on “several challenges on your blog” I think it’s final.

  4. Oh I knew 11th had it in him. He’s actually worked for a living..

    As Robert Downey JR says;

    “I have a really interesting political point of view, and it’s not always something I say too loud at dinner tables here, but you can’t go from a $2,000-a-night suite at La Mirage to a penitentiary and really understand it and come out a liberal. You can’t. I wouldn’t wish that experience on anyone else, but it was very, very, very educational for me and has informed my proclivities and politics every since.”

  5. I still work for a living JB…Just not so hard…and Thanks for the Compliment Chuck…..I’m always up for a challenge…..Remember I grew up with JB Senior…….

    11th

Leave a Reply

