September unemployment rate higher than expected.

(AP)  The U.S. unemployment rate rose to 9.8 percent in September as employers cut far more jobs than expected, evidence that the longest recession since the 1930s is still inflicting widespread pain.

Persistently high unemployment could weaken the recovery as consumers, concerned about their jobs and incomes, restrain spending. Consumer spending accounts for about 70 percent of the U.S. economy.

First off I don’t believe this.  We passed a stimulus that saved us.  The President just stated that we have saved and created thousands of jobs.  I want a recount.  There are people with jobs that are lying.  I’m sure of it.  With the President flying to Denmark, a horrible chore, to lobby for the Olympics, I’m sure we’ll produce even more jobs for Chicago pals, umm I mean working class Americans or undocumented Americans.

Thank Goodness for such a great first lady that would endure the “sacrifice” of travel to Europe to shop umm I mean lobby for us..her friends… I mean America.  With Chicago, probably the most peaceful and loving city in the United States how could this not be a benefit.  

I’ve been to Denmark and to subject your self to such a place is nearly unimaginable.  It’s barely a third world country. 

To those of you who doubted “Hope and Change” I can only ask, don’t you feel silly now?

image image

UPDATE:  CHICAGO OUT IN FIRST ROUND  OF OLYMPIC BID.  HOW CAN THIS BE?   I SHALL STOMP MY FEET IN ANGER. 

6 thoughts on “September unemployment rate higher than expected.

  1. Forgive me JB for I have Sinned. I voted for Hope And Change and this is what I got. Can I ever be forgiven my Brother……..

    11th

  2. Frankly I believe if we had more pubs within walking distance from everyones homes lots of issue would be resoved. It would promote socializing with neigbors and families. I say pubs not bars. I know some Germans who could help us in this. So I say we start an organization to promote pubs on every corner.

  3. Now your talking in words I can Understand. I lived in Texas for a while and they had PUBS inside the apartment complex.

    11th

Leave a Reply

